NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF AEROSPACE

Faculty

NIA Faculty

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Britcher, Colin Liaison Professor,
Aerospace Engineering,
Old Dominion University
britcher@aero.odu.edu 757-683-4916
Clauer, C. Robert Professor,
Electrical & Computer Engineering,
Virginia Tech
bob.clauer@nianet.org 757-325-6917
Cooper, Paul A. Adjunct Faculty,
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering,
North Carolina State University
pacooper05@yahoo.com 757-898-6644
Edmonson, William Langley Professor,
Electrical Engineering,
North Carolina A & T State University
william.edmonson@nianet.org 757-325-6749
Fourney, Bill Liaison Professor,
Aerospace Engineering,
University of Maryland
four@umd.edu 301-405-1129
Fuller, Christopher Langley Professor,
Mechanical Engineering,
Virginia Tech
cfuller@nianet.org 757-325-6965
German, Brian Liaison Professor,
Aerospace Engineering,
Georgia Tech
Gould, Richard D. Professor and Head, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, North Carolina State University gould@ncsu.edu 919-515-2368
Gupta, Mool G. Langley Professor,
Electrical & Computer Engineering,
University of Virginia
mgupta@nianet.org 757-325-6850
Hinders, Mark Liaison Professor,
Applied Science,
College of William & Mary
hinders@as.wm.edu 757-221-1519
Hubbard, James Aerospace Engineering,
University of Maryland
jhubbard@nianet.org 757-325-6830
Irvine, Tom
Liaison,
American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics
tomi@aiaa.org
Loughman, Robert Liaison Professor,
Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences,
Hampton University
robert.loughman@hamptonu.edu
757-727-5137
Mavris, Dimitri Langley Distinguished Professor, Aerospace Systems Design, Georgia Tech dimitri.mavris@nianet.org 757-325-6810
McDaniel, Jim Liasion Professor,
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering,
University of Virginia
jcm@virginia.edu 434-924-6293
Moore, Bill Professor in Residence,
Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences,
Hampton University
bill.moore@nianet.org 757-325-6765
Newman, Brett Professor in Residence, Old Dominion University bnewman@odu.edu 757-325-6971
O’Brien, Walter Liaison Professor,
Mechanical Engineering,
Virginia Tech
walto@vt.edu 540-231-9104
Sen, Sudip Professor in Residence,
Plasma Science, Jarvis College
sudip.sen@nianet.org 757-325-6905
Stanley, Douglas Professor in Residence,
Aerospace Engineering,
Georgia Tech
stanley@nianet.org 757-325-6811
Weimer, Daniel Research Professor,
Electrical & Computer Engineering,
Virginia Tech
daniel.weimer@nianet.org 757-325-6908
Uitenham, Leonard Liaison Professor,
Mechanical & Chemical Engineering,
North Carolina
A & T University
u10ham@ncat.edu 336-334-7620 ext. 310
Yuan, Fuh-Gwo Langley Professor,
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering,
North Carolina State University
yuan@nianet.org 919-515-5947

BUSINESS WITH NIA

Headquarters

100 Exploration Way
Hampton, VA 23666
(757)325-6700
www.nianet.org