NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF AEROSPACE

Faculty

NIA Faculty

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Britcher, Colin Liaison Professor
Aerospace Engineering
Old Dominion University
britcher@aero.odu.edu 757-683-4916
Clauer, C. Robert Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Virginia Tech
bob.clauer@nianet.org 757-325-6917
Cooper, Paul A. Adjunct Faculty
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
North Carolina State University
pacooper05@yahoo.com 757-898-6644
Dannenberg, Klaus Liaison
American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics
klausd@aiaa.org 703-264-7655
Edmonson, William Langley Professor
Electrical Engineering
North Carolina A & T State University
william.edmonson@nianet.org 757-325-6749
Fourney, Bill Liaison Professor
Aerospace Engineering
University of Maryland
four@umd.edu 301-405-1129
Fuller, Christopher Langley Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Virginia Tech
cfuller@nianet.org 757-325-6965
Grossman, Bernard M. Professor Emeritus
Aerospace & Ocean Engineering
Virginia Tech
grossman@nianet.org 757-325-6730
Gould, Richard D. Professor and Head Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering at NCSU gould@ncsu.edu 919-515-2368
Gupta, Mool G. Langley Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Virginia
mgupta@nianet.org 757-325-6850
Hinders, Mark Liaison Professor
Applied Science
College of William & Mary
hinders@as.wm.edu 757-221-1519
Hubbard, James Aerospace Engineering
University of Maryland
jhubbard@nianet.org 757-325-6830
Johnson, Arthur
Adjunct Faculty
Applied Mathematics
National Institute of Aerospace
arthur.johnson@nianet.org
Loughman, Robert Liaison Professor
Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences
Hampton University
robert.loughman@hamptonu.edu
757-727-5137
Mavris, Dimitri
Georgia Tech Langley Distinguished Professor-Aerospace Systems Design
dimitri.mavris@nianet.org 757-325-6810
McDaniel, Jim Liasion Professor
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
University of Virginia
jcm@virginia.edu 434-924-6293
Moore, Bill Professor in Residence
Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences
Hampton University
bill.moore@nianet.org 757-325-6765
Newman, Brett Professor in Residence ODU bnewman@odu.edu 757-325-6971
O’Brien, Walter Liaison Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Virginia Tech
walto@vt.edu 540-231-9104
Schrage, Dan Liaison Professor
Aerospace Engineering
Georgia Tech
daniel.schrage@ae.gatech.edu 404-894-6257
Sen, Sudip Professor in Residence
National Institute of Aerospace
sudip.sen@nianet.org 757-325-6905
Sobieski, Jaroslaw Adjunct Professor jaroslaw.sobieski-1@nasa.gov
757-864-2799
Stanley, Douglas Professor In Residence
Aerospace Engineering
Georgia Tech
stanley@nianet.org 757-325-6811
Tolson, Bob Professor
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
North Carolina State University
rhtolson@nianet.org 757-325-6840
Weimer, Daniel Research Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Virginia Tech
daniel.weimer@nianet.org 757-325-6908
Uitenham, Leonard Liaison Professor
Mechanical & Chemical Engineering
North Carolina
A & T University
u10ham@ncat.edu 336-334-7620 ext. 310
Yuan, Fuh-Gwo Langley Professor
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
North Carolina State University
yuan@nianet.org 919-515-5947

BUSINESS WITH NIA

Headquarters

100 Exploration Way
Hampton, VA 23666
(757)325-6700
www.nianet.org